3.63.5. SyncWindow Previous topic Parent topic Child topic Next topic

This optional parameter specifies the size of the larger window that is created for use the first time after a token has been reset. This means that if a token gets out of sync (which is not an often occurrence), the user cannot log in so the administrator resets the token, then a larger sync window is produced after the reset so that the token can be recognised and calibrated by the software to allow subsequent use. This parameter is expressed in hours. Value can be 1 to 60. Default is 6 (hours).